Another Teaser!

Here’s another teaser from “Tenderly Beats the Lonely Heart” the top selling, five star novel by K. J. Janssen:

CHAPTER 43
“Get out of my way. I’ve got to see my wife. She’s in there. Her name is Miriam Walton.”
It was Nathan Walton doing the shouting while attempting to push two orderlies aside. “My wife’s in that room and I want to see her…now!”
“Sir, you can’t go in there now. Please return to your seat until we call you.”
“You don’t understand. She’s had a concussion. I’ve been traveling a day and a half to get here. I want to see her right away. Now get out of my way, before I have to get rough.”
One of the orderlies motioned to a security guard who quickly joined the fracas. “You’re going to have to come with me, sir.” He grabbed Nathan by the arm with just enough pressure to broadcast that resisting might not be in Nathan’s best interest.
Nathan immediately turned to the man and, under the assumption that he now could reason his way out of this predicament. he repeated his message.
The guard was unmoved by Nathan’s argument. “When hospital employees give you directions, they are to be followed. We have a hospital emergency on our hands and we won’t tolerate any unruly behavior on the floor. Is that clear?”
All the fire went out of Nathan and he meekly replied, “That’s clear.”
The guard pointed to the waiting area. “Now you go on over there, sit down and be quiet until they come for you. If I hear a peep out of you, I’ll turn you over to the Sheriff’s Department and charge you with disturbing the peace and resisting arrest. Got that?”
A docile Nathan answered, “Yes Sir. I understand.”
There you have it. “Tenderly Beats the Lonely Heart”: by K. J. Janssen is available as a paperback or ebook at Amazon.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment