GREETING AN OLD FRIEND

Hello friends of The Wordspinner’s Place,

I have finally found some time between novels to read again.

Today I would like to tell you about a special friend of mine. It’s the book, Sophie’s World by Jostein Gaarder (a Norwegian Author). I recently bought another copy, having gifted the original to my friend Mark.

Sophie’s World is one of three books that I hold especially dear. The first is Thomas Paine’s Age of Reason which helped me form my spiritual beliefs. The second is Michener’s Hawaii because of the raw beauty of the author’s descriptives.

Sophie’s World is an exploration of the great philosophical concepts of Western thought, neatly wrapped in an imaginative plot. We see the world through the eyes of a 14-year old schoolgirl. The story is enchanting.

It is available on Amazon and I highly recommend that you get a copy.

That’s all for now.

Once again, I remain

Ken (The Wordspinner)

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

