YOU ARE AWESOME!!!

Yes that’s right . . . you are awesome!!!

If you’re wondering what this is about, wonder no more. Over the weekend I received two emails that made me stop and think a bit. Actually they were virtually identical so there was only one main theme to consider.

In essence of what they were telling me was that my message is often “tough to swallow”. They both feel that they are powerless against the Collective Unconscious and that nothing I’ve been proposing would change that. One used the word “bunk” when referring to my messages . . . the other said that she felt that I was good intentioned, but that I didn’t know her real problems and that I was ill-put to offer solutions.

WOW!!! Those two messages made me stop and do some real soul-searching; to find the link between their hurt and my message? After many minutes of contemplation, I surprised myself with this revelation or aha moment:

 We are all truly awesome. If you take a moment to think about it, WHAT MIRACULUOUS CREATURES WE ARE. Just our senses alone are mindbending. Our ability to communicate with one another in multiple forms is fantastic. The mobility we have can create a world of opportunity. The science available to us is a blessing to modern man. I could go on and on. The ways we are Awesome would fill a large number of pages. Why then, would anyone think anything less about themselves?

I wrote a personal message to both of these readers reminding them of how important they are in the great big scheme of things, One immediately saw the error of her ways and thanked me for “opening her eyes”. The second isn’t sure yet, but promised to continue following The Wordspinner’s Place.

Even if you are on top of the world right now, I suggest that you too take a few minutes to condider how you are AWSOME. Recharge your pshche with a positive jolt of reality. It is a really refreshing activity.

More next time. Don’t forget to contact me by EMAIL at kjans3@yahoo.com. I’ll do my best to get back in a timely manner.

Until then I remain,

Ken  (THE WORDSPINNER)

 

  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to YOU ARE AWESOME!!!

  1. Hey there I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Aol for something else, Regardless I
    am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a tremendous
    post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I
    have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep
    up the superb jo.

    • kjans3 says:

      I’m so glad to have you here. Come back every Tuesday and I promise you tou will not be disappointed . Tell your friends about it.

      My best to you,

      Ken

Leave a Reply

