HOW TO REALLY BE CAPTAIN OF YOUR OWN SHIP – PART 10

Good afternoon friends of The Wordspinner’s Place,

I have some sad news to begin with. Sad, but not entirely bad.

The writing of my fifth novel requires that I devote more time to researching, writing and editing than I have been doing. That means I will have significantly less time to devote to this blog. As far as I can see, I will only be able to publish one day a week. Tuesday seems to be the best day, so today will start the new schedule.

That being said, I want to thank the dozens of readers who took the time to let me know what they thought of the “affirmation” in Part 9. Only two of you said that you didn’t believe that just affirming something was going to make it happen.

Of course!  You are as right, if you want to be. What I mean by that, is that the success of any endeavor requires  a fervent intention, belief and the proper rebuking of those forces that would prevent the acheivment of your goal.

If you take the time to think about it, you will realize that repition results in personal conviction and personal conviction is the answer to empowering the forces of the universe to act in your favor. The squeeky wheel gets the grease.

There is power in conviction, repition and gratitude. That last part is essential, for not only do we need to win over the universe, but we need to be grateful that things are going our way. Gratitude shows confidence. It says “I know you will assist me”.

Re-read Part 9 as many times as it takes to understand and to develop a powerful personal affirmation. Use your own words, then apply the process. You will begin to experience changes in your life, I guarantee it. It has to, because this is the way the universe works.

Be patient. Sometimes to get to “C” it us necessary to have a part “A” and then “B”. That’s just the way things work. If you know this in advance, then affirm for “A” first and then when you accomplish that goal affirm for “B”.

I want the time we will have in the future to be as meaningful as possible. Your imput as to future subjects would mean a lot to me. Also, a line just to let me know how the Affirmation Process is working  in your lives, would be very appreciated.

Write me at kjans3@yahoo.com.

I wish you well in the interim,

 

Ken (The Wordspinner)

 

Let me know how you have benefitted from your use of affirmations.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

