HOW YOU CAN REALLY BE CAPTAIN OF YOUR OWN SHIP – PART 3

I’ve received some very nice emails and comments on this blog. I thank you all for your encouragement. Recently I reminded one person that we all are headed in the same direction, only using different paths.

There will be times when I present something that may not set well with you. Rather than stop reading, I ask that you just allow me to differ from you on that point. I believe that, in general, you are intellectually and emotionally  simpatico with the concepts that I have presented  so far, or you probably would not be reading this today.

That being said, I want to give you some background. Around the age of 33,  I read Thomas Paine’s “Age of Reason”  Paine is called “The Father of the Revolution” so he is not without merit.

From that point on reason became an essential element of my persona . That is why my writing is replete with explanations and examples. Of course, that doesn’t mean that you will agree with my reasoning. Fine! If you don’t, ignore what I’m saying and move on. No harm done.

Tomorrow, I will tackle the concept of “HEAVEN”. What I believe it is and why I think as I do.

So tune in and let’s see how far we can go together. The worst thing that can happen is that you will hone your own befiefs.

Ken (THE WORDSPINNER)

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

